Sheepshead Bay

718.646.2500

2204 Voorhies Ave. | Brooklyn, NY 11235

Bay Ridge

718.745.1701

9015 5th Ave. | Brooklyn, NY 11209

Patient Reviews - Brooklyn

New York Center for Ear, Nose, Throat, Sinus & Allergy, LLP
5 5 Star Rating based on 13 reviews
2204 Voorhies Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11235
718-646-2500

“Thank you for all the good advice”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 19, 2016

Dear Dr Kantu,

Thanks for helping me. My hearing is 100% better ! I feel like I’m in good hands under your care. I feel fantabulous !! I look forward to my next visit on October 17th. “Things don’t just happen; they happen just”. Thank you for all the good advice. I’ll remember to use it. God is still in the blessing business !
See You soon again!
Thanks

by

I’d definitely go back when I need to

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 22, 2015

I was very nervous because I was being treated for my ear. I couldn’t hear anything and the doctor was very gentle and nice. I’d definitely go back when I need to.

by

The doctor was very cordial

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 22, 2015

The doctor was very cordial and concerned with my condition. After hearing all of my symptoms, the doctor gave me a prescriptions that made a huge difference. Also, I had to do a sleep study which showed that I have OSA. Now, I’ve changed my diet, loss weight and sleep better.

by

The doctor was very friendly and professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 22, 2015

Awesome! The doctor was very friendly and professional. I usually don’t like doctors, but my visit was amazing!

by

Highly recommend!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 22, 2015

Dr. Manoj Kantu is a true professional and highly skilled. Every since I’ve been coming to Dr. Kantu he is always accurate with his diagnoses and pleasant and friendly. There is an amazing and caring staff here and I am truly blessed to find such a great doctor for all these years! Highly recommend!

by

The doctor was very caring and friendly

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 22, 2015

Dr. Kantu made me feel very comfortable and reassured me of my procedure. The doctor was very caring and friendly. The follow up appointment was easy to arrange too!

by

I know I can always count on Dr. Manoj Kantu

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 22, 2015

Dr. Manoj Kantu is a true professional and always a pleasure to see. The staff are always so welcoming and every time I need an appointment I get seen in a timely fashion. I get an accurate diagnoses every time and the Dr. Manoj Kantu and his staff provide me with detailed information on before and after care. I know I can always count on Dr. Manoj Kantu and his staff whenever I need it.

by

One of the most amazing doctor’s I have ever met.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 25, 2015

One of the most amazing doctor’s I have ever met. I was struggling for 3 months before Dr Kantu. He diagnosed me with chronic sinusitis and performed surgery on me. Not even 24 hours later and I feel exponentially better. He saved my life.

by

“You have changed my life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 12, 2014

Dr. Manoj Kantu,

I am writing to thank you and tell you that you have changed my life.

I have had sinus issues all my life. These issues affected my quality of life. The last few years I was taking antibiotics for weeks on end to combat sinus infections. I had polyps in the sinuses, sleep apnea, and a deviated septum. Other ENT’s had treated me and one attempted surgery, but I did see or feel any difference or relief. I thought I would have to live with my issues and learn to cope.

After those other doctors, I now know I was very fortunate to find you.

I had done some research regarding new specialized surgical techniques, specifically, Balloon Sinuplasty and Uvuloplasty. Not all ENTs perform these procedures. You have done many of these as well as other treatments and surgeries.

Your expertise has given me the ability to breathe in way I never knew possible. I now breathe easily through both nostrils. I can blow my nose and clear the sinuses without issues. I sleep easily every night and no longer snore or awaken during sleep. I have not needed any antibiotics because I no longer have infections.

I feel better because of you.

Thanks Again.

by

” Very happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 24, 2001

In July I had a tonsillectomy and deviated septum corrected and my uvula clipped by Dr. Manoj Kantu. I had been snoring for many years, making sound sleep for me and my husband impossible. I was operated on in the morning at Methodist Hospital and home by 2:00 p.m. The only pain I had was when I swallowed. I was always treated with respect and empathy throughout this whole experience by Dr. Kantu and his staff. If you are considering this type of operation, I would be more than happy to share my experience with you. My husband and I are very happy with the results.

by

“Best health of my adult life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 15, 2001

In August 1993, I first sought treatment from Dr. Manoj Kantu due to headaches and nasal congestion. I was diagnosed with a deviated septum and was told that minor surgery would correct the problem. Never having been operated on, I decided to wait and see if the symptoms would subside. And, in fact, they did for a while. Over the course of the next few years, I sought treatment from Dr. Kantu for sore throats, sinus infections, and headaches. I had over the course of time, developed a perpetually runny nose and nasal drip which caused intense sore throats. In addition to this, sinus infections were common. I noticed that on most days I could not breathe freely through my left nostril. I learned to live with headaches and lethargy. In addition, I never slept through the night uninterrupted. A good night meant waking up 3 or 4 times. At the time, I was unaware of any connection between my deviated septum and my broken sleep pattern. However, in February of 2000 I opted to have Dr. M. Kantu perform the surgery to correct the ailments I had been suffering from. The operation was a success, as I enjoyed clearer breathing immediately after the packing was removed from my nose. And my breathing improved dramatically over the course of the next few weeks. There was no indication of surgery (i.e. black eyes, swelling, etc.) that I had assumed would be the case. Since then, I have experienced none of the symptoms I had before. In the 18 months since the surgery, I have experienced the best health of my adult life. I have been able to work consistently without sickness and I am feeling more energetic and have thus been able to keep a more active social life. Much thanks go to Doctor Manoj Kantu and the staff for their help and concern.

by

“Highly recommend your services”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 6, 2001

Dear Dr. Kanhaiyalal Kantu, Dr. Sanjay Kantu and Staff: I want to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for the wonderful work and service I have received from you and your staff. After suffering for many years, undergoing multiple operations and seeing several other ENT doctors, I finally found success after coming to your office. I am extremely grateful for the professional, kind, caring and courteous service that has been rendered to me. I appreciate the understanding you showed, repeated explanations to all my questions, and of course, the successful outcome. I had a complicated medical problem that others could not successfully identify and treat. You diagnosed my perfectly, performed only what was necessary and treated me with wonderful aftercare. Your office is run efficiently and fairly. Wait time was minimal and I was always given a lot of attention during the actual visit. I felt very comfortable when being treated by Dr. “K”, or Dr. Sanjay. Both of you have a wonderful ‘bed-side’ manner and I always felt comfortable and in ‘good hands’. This excellent experience has led me to switch my allergy shots and treatments to your office, as well. I am happy I did so. As usual, I am being treated professionally and competently. I will highly recommend your services to my family, friends and coworkers. Thank you again and again.

Sincerely,

by

“Thank you very much”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 4, 2001

Dear Dr. Kantu: Since my surgery for septoplasty and turbinectomy, I have improved 100%. Before my surgery I had problems with my hearing and nasal passages. I was not able to breathe properly from my left nostril. I thank you very much for suggesting I have the procedure. I get no more migraines or severe allergy.

by

Testimonials

I thank you very much for suggesting I have the procedure. I get no more migraines or severe allergy.

read more»

I want to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for the wonderful work and service I have received from you and your staff.

read more»

Much thanks go to Doctor Manoj Kantu and the staff for their help and concern

read more»

I was always treated with respect and empathy throughout this whole experience by Dr. Kantu and his staff.

read more»

I am writing to thank you and tell you that you have changed my life.

read more»
Contact Us

I agree to the Terms of Use