Our offices are now accepting patients of 8 years old and over ONLY. Thank you for your appointment request! 

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

NY Center for Ear, Nose, Throat, Sinus & Allergy

Otolaryngology located in Sheepshead Bay & Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, NY

4.85/5 Star Rating
41 total reviews

NY Center for Ear, Nose, Throat, Sinus & Allergy always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about NY Center for Ear, Nose, Throat, Sinus & Allergy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Friendly and knowledgeable, treated my 101 year old mother with compassion. Very professional staff. Found them when another doctor's office screwed up our appointment, things happen for a reason. Will not hesitate to share my good fortune and tell anyone who needs an ENT visit.
David L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/23
My experience was beyond amazing! The front desk staff was the best!!!! Dr. Janice Chen does not deserve five stars but 10! She was extremely kind, courteous and professional! She should be running her own office. I highly recommend her!!!
Jason N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/23
Everyone was very professional and kind.
Sid K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/23
Efficient and pleasant
Joy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
Dr. Manoj Kantu was very pleasant and professional in addressing my concerns, and his awesome nurse practitioner Janice Chen resolved my issue by cleaning my stuffy left ear. Additionally, his technicians who tested my hearing, and his friendly front desk staff were all excellent. They were thorough, helpful, and explained everything that was being done. I arrived feeling very hassled with my ear problem, but left feeling really good and grateful for this wonderful practice!
Adel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
ز
Sabina A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Very professional staff!!!
Josephine M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Staff very pleasant. & doctor Kantu Was great, very little wait
Leslie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/22
Clear, informed, concise, and very nice.
Amani G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Great experience
Samantha D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/21
Quick appointment since I was one of the first of the day. Friendly, efficient staff.
Susan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
It was a short wait to see the doctor. I was given temporary suggestions and will be going back for more tests. The staff were very pleasant.
Natalie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/21
Fast and efficient and personable
Barbara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/21
Very pleasant and professional staff. The doctor was outstanding. Friendly. Patient and thorough. The hearing audiologist was extremely friendly and patient. Wait time was good, in and out in about an hour. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need.
Eduard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/21
So pleased!!! Very nice personal!!! Thank you
Howard W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/21
Great staff
Valerie I.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
Doctor was thorough. I wish she slowed down just a little bit. I know she has a lot of patients but maybe just taking one minute longer so that we can understand everything. All in all very good though.
Biana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/21
I've resorted to Yelp many times to read reviews however I've never really written one. Not that many places didn't deserve feedback, more in my world time is never on my side. But after 3 decades of being a patient first with Dr. K. Kantu then 15 years later his son Dr. M. Kantu I had to find a moment to share the following with the world. This doctor has the hands of gold and the knowledge of a true scholar! I've had multiple procedures over a decade ago with Dr. M. Kantu and I truly can say he saved my life. I suffered from horrible sinus disease. I couldn't breath, smell, or taste for years! I used a box of tissues a day My nose had erosions from all the rubbing I did to it! But that's nothing to say when compared to constantly feeling like I was suffocating. Since then I see this doctor annually. I even moved states but I fly to him and even if I lived on another continent I would only see him. I referred everyone I ever met who was suffering with ENT issues to this doctor and not a single one of them was left disappointed in any way. If anything they equally thanked me as I thank Dr. Kantu for every free breath I take. In all my years he never asked me for a rating, but I am truly long over due. If anyone deserves it, it would be Dr. M Kantu. Billing issues are honestly not the issue of the doctor (I see someone posted a review in regards to payment). It is the issue of our corrupt insurance system. This doctor, his staff, and his entire practice truly does there best. I've watched them work for 30 years and they are the definition of consistent, professional, and life changing. I not only recommend, I truly encourage any one who is suffering from any sinus issue or any ENT concern to see this doctor before anyone else. I'm confident any person in need would agree!
Ashfaq M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/21
Every single person in the office is very professional, nice and helpful, I am very happy.
Diana F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/21
Fast and efficient